Creating beautiful programs using the engine

:information_source: Attention Topic was automatically imported from the old Question2Answer platform.
:bust_in_silhouette: Asked By oqgeoo875

Hello, I have a question, is it possible to create software (not a game) with a beautiful interface like Electron, QT, Flutter? It seems to me that Godot has a plus assembly, cross-platform, free, multilingual (python, javascript, etc.). Is it possible to do for macOS from Windows? Is there a builder for Github CI? I assume that the code of finished programs can also be protected (not critically) by comparison usually with Electron? Are there small sample programs? And you can make a photo view with folders, is there an example? Is it possible to read xml and output inside the program? Example? (Sorry, I’m a beginner in programming, in the game engine, and sorry for my English

:bust_in_silhouette: Reply From: zhyrin

Here is a showcase of desktop applications made with godot: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9kKp0oguzr8

As user interfaces are important parts of a video games, the godot engine of course has great features to help you build them, you can almost think of it as a standalone widget toolkit that has a game engine attached to it. The nodes in godot (basic building blocks to create your game/app) have three main categories: node2d for 2d world related stuff, node3d for 3d world related stuff, and control for ui related stuff. There are a myriad of control nodes that implement different features that you would need for ui development.
Here is the documentation page to get you started: User interface (UI) — Godot Engine (stable) documentation in English

You can export your godot projects for linux, mac, windows, android and ios, as well as web out of the box.