Cursor shape only updated on 1 instance of UI in main scene

Godot Version

4.2.1 Stable

Question

Hi All,

I made a base UI window including a script that I can resize and move. The cursor shape is changed when you are on the side (resizing) or on the top (moving) to indicate that you can apply some action. Everything worked as intended when working on the separate scene. Now I have added 2 instances of this ‘base window’ and added an extra UI item on each of them. (As I’m fairly new to Godot I’m still trying to learn how it works). I do see both of the UI windows in my main scene, they both work as intended, but the cursor shape is only updated on the first instance. Here the code that I use for changing the cursor shape:

var IconState : E_ACTION_STATES
	if ActState == E_ACTION_STATES.IDLE:
		IconState = ReqState
	else:
		IconState = ActState

match IconState:
		E_ACTION_STATES.IDLE:
			state_changed.emit(IconState)
			Input.set_custom_mouse_cursor(load("res://Content/UI/Icons/cursor_arrow.png"), Input.CURSOR_ARROW, Vector2(3, 2))

E_ACTION_STATES.MOVE:
			if Input.is_action_pressed("MouseLeftButton"):
				Input.set_custom_mouse_cursor(load("res://Content/UI/Icons/cursor_drag.png"), Input.CURSOR_ARROW, Vector2(16, 16))
			else:
				Input.set_custom_mouse_cursor(load("res://Content/UI/Icons/cursor_move.png"), Input.CURSOR_ARROW, Vector2(16, 16))

E_ACTION_STATES.V_RESIZE:
			Input.set_custom_mouse_cursor(load("res://Content/UI/Icons/cursor_vsize.png"), Input.CURSOR_ARROW, Vector2(6, 12))

E_ACTION_STATES.H_RESIZE:
			Input.set_custom_mouse_cursor(load("res://Content/UI/Icons/cursor_hsize.png"), Input.CURSOR_ARROW, Vector2(16, 6))

E_ACTION_STATES.BDIAG_RESIZE:
			Input.set_custom_mouse_cursor(load("res://Content/UI/Icons/cursor_bdiagsize.png"), Input.CURSOR_ARROW , Vector2(9, 9))

E_ACTION_STATES.FDIAG_RESIZE:
			Input.set_custom_mouse_cursor(load("res://Content/UI/Icons/cursor_fdiagsize.png"), Input.CURSOR_ARROW , Vector2(9, 9))

The scenes: