i need help with a school lesson

:information_source: Attention Topic was automatically imported from the old Question2Answer platform.
:bust_in_silhouette: Asked By GBboss

Hello I started studying programming this year and the teacher passed this lesson

"Implement a 2D application in Godot, where elements arranged in an MxN matrix are placed on the stage, and using the mouse, every time the user clicks on an element, it changes to a random color.***

Rules: the use of an arrangement is mandatory, so that, when it comes to knowing where the user clicked with the mouse, to recognize the clicked element, one must go through the arrangement and identify the proximity between the position of the element in the scene and the position of the mouse click, and if the proximity is within a limit, it must be considered that the user clicked on the element."

So far I’ve made this code:

extends Node

var colors = [Color( 0.93, 0.51, 0.93, 1 ),
 Color( 1, 1, 0, 1 ),
 Color( 0, 1, 0, 1 ),
 Color( 1, 0.75, 0.8, 1),
 Color( 1, 0, 0, 1 )]
var colors2 = [Color( 0, 0, 1, 1 ) ,
 Color( 1, 0.84, 0, 1 ),
 Color( 0.82, 0.41, 0.12, 1 ),
 Color( 0, 1, 1, 1 ),
 Color( 0.75, 0.75, 0.75, 1 )]

var array_a = ["Node2D/Sprite1","Node2D2/Sprite2"]
var array_b = ["Node2D3/Sprite3","Node2D4/Sprite4"]

var imagens_2d = [array_a, array_b]

func _input(event):

if event.is_action_pressed("click"):

get_node("Node2D/Sprite1").modulate = colors[randi() % colors.size()]

get_node("Node2D2/Sprite2").modulate = colors2 [randi() % colors.size()]

get_node("Node2D3/Sprite3").modulate = colors2 [randi() % colors.size()]

get_node("Node2D4/Sprite4").modulate = colors2 [randi() % colors.size()]

pass

If anyone has any ideas or suggestions I would appreciate it and one more thing I am Brazilian so I’m sorry for my English from Google translator

I am not going to write this as an answer because it does not follow given rules, but: