From Unity to Godot - can it fit my needs?

I’ve been meddling with Unity since 2016 and thus far it’s my engine of choice.
I have experience in Unreal Engine as I use it for work, while nanite is cool and the visual fidely admittedly impressive, I wouldn’t want to make a project with it.
I found it to be too “much” and it’s generally too convoluted at times for me to appreciate fully.

After the Unity fiasco I’ve been looking at Godot (like many) as a potential alternative and I haven’t really touched Unity since. I’ve yet however to make the leap.
I’ve looked at Godot again after Brackeys’ return and I’d like to give it a try.

However what’s been holding me back is that I own a wealth of useful assets for Unity already and there are a few niche things I’ve not been able to really replicate or see done elsewhere.
While I love Godot being open source, and I want it to be the Blender of game engines, I’d want to make the leap once the project is mature enough for what I have in mind.

What I’d love to know is what the situation is on these few topics from people who have more experience than me.
I can try these things myself, but I may miss solutions as I’m completely inexperienced with Godot and accidentally dismiss the engine as a result (plus it’s time and effort).
As such I’d love to hear your thoughts! Thank you for your patience.

My goals are to:

1. Achieve a specific stylized look in 3D, with an emphasis on first person.
  2. Get the most out of as few keyframes as possible. This means secondary motion and interpolation shenanigans.
  3. Have access to code-generated vector graphics.

Nice to haves:

1. SDFs.
  2. Very good extendable character controllers suitable for a nitpicky person to expand on.

Here I’ll list them in order of importance with more details.

1. Rendering specific objects with different FOVs

Problem: Rendering the first person parts with a fixed field of view allows for artistic control regardless of camera FOV.