Help Using CardEngine Template

Godot Version

v3.5.3.stable.official [6c814135b]

Question

Looking for help with using the resource Template “CardEngine”. I’m new to Godot, with a little familiarity in programming languages, etc… sorta stumbling in the dark so to speak. At this point I’m just trying to figure out how to add my own card images instead of using the defaults.
I was easily able to swap out the single background image for the card backs with my own, but the Front of the cards I’m struggling with. The front consists of a Background image (texture attached to a sprite node in the ANIMCONTAINER>FRONT node), and then a collection of all the other images/text are layered on top of that background to make the card unique.
The template is based more towards Fantasy games like Magic The Gathering with all sorts of properties for power/damage/cost, etc… I don’t need any of that (not yet at least, but maybe modify for other purposes in the future) . I only want to assign one of my 62 unique card images to the front of the card and be done with it.
I used copilot to help me understand the code and the Node structure, etc. However, there are probably 20 or so scripts for me to piece together the logic of how they interact, but no documentation I can find! This template is capable of so much that it’s hard to just simplify it. Great animations and flow though.
If anyone has insight to using CardEngine I would be greatful for any help. Otherwise, any other resources to use more traditional card decks that can be customized / modified.
Thanks for any help provided!

Edit:
This answer is not complete. This only shows how to change the cards used in the attached demonstration game and not the engine itself.
See my further reply.

Here is the layout of where the card images are:
help
In the image you see the Sprite2D nodes Common, Uncommon, Rare, etc.
In his version they all use the same image that you can see on the right (Texture).