"RESETING" score,health and other variables.

:information_source: Attention Topic was automatically imported from the old Question2Answer platform.
:bust_in_silhouette: Asked By THE HELIX

Sorry since i am a noob in godot programing can anyone explain the answer to the question in the link :
https://forum.godotengine.org/33518/previously-freed-instance-restarting-trying-update-score?show=33518#q33518
Here he has selected the correct answer but i didn’t understand how to code it.
So please can anyone help me in explaining and coding the answer as i have the same problem in my project.

:bust_in_silhouette: Reply From: kidscancode

This is really going to depend on how you have things set up. The person in the linked question seems to have a very specific setup using nodes for score and life, which wouldn’t apply to you if you’re using variables for them.

Regardless, it could be as simple as calling

get_tree().reload_current_scene()

to restart everything, or you may need to write a function that resets the values of the variables and you call that when you want to reset.

If you include more information about what you have so far, I could try and be more specific.

Thanks for your guidance.
Here is the project :
I created a level 1 scene with coins the player collectedenter image description here

I attached the codeenter image description here

to the play button and to the coin label this code
enter image description here

when i press the PLAY button the Game_1.tscn opens , here i created the walls using tilemap and applied it a codeenter image description here

and whenever the player hits the wall his life gets decreasing and becomes 0 .Then the Game_1.tscn ends.I applied a area2d for the player to detect collisions with the codeenter image description here

I created a block in the walls .For the block i added the code.enter image description here
I again added another Area2D for the player and added the code .enter image description here