Advice on moving a project forward

Godot Version

Godot v4.1.1

Question

Hi everyone, i’m looking for some advice on how i should be moving forward with a project of mine. See, i’m a college student who’s major is software engineering. Recently i took an elective class where we worked in godot to make an actual game on our own or in a team. I made this Monster Crawl by MaskedGames1884 on my own. My idea for this game is that it would be 3d, however it was definitely much easier to make a 2d game in one semester then a 3d game. So currently i have ideas on where i should go from here but it’s kind of hard deciding with my limited information. So here are my questions. (Questions are in Bold Text)

1. Should i continue working on my 2d game and later look at converting it into a 3d game or should i just start the entire thing over from the start as a 3d game?
    On the one hand if i continue the 2d and later convert to 3d, i can develop with what i know, try and learn what i need to be able to make it 3d when not making it, and it won’t be too hard making the game, but when i need to convert it the more stuff i have the more i’ll need to change. But if i start over from scratch on 3d i’m not sure where to really start on any of it, but that’s everyone in the beginning. So kind of hard for me to choose.

2. If i want to end my project in unreal engine should i start it in godot and later transfer it to UE or should i just start it in UE and not work on it in godot?