Global variables not updating when calling from group

Godot Version

Hello, I am new to this game engine and I am encountering a problem.

I have a global script for mobs that has the speed and health variables and
they change every minute - as you can see in the last function.

var HEALTH = 3
var SPEED = 200

func return_variables_health():
return HEALTH

func return_variables_speed():
return SPEED

func _on_scene_data_update_model_slimes_minute_passed():
SPEED += 60
HEALTH += 1

This is a model for every slime and I am intending to use it like so:
Here, the “health” and “SPEED” variables represent the health and speed of the slime.

I cannot directly call the slimes as they are in a group (exept call_group()), and they keep spawning after the changes to the global variables.

If you think that there is a better solution, the reason why I am doing this is so that I can change the 2 variables (of the future slimes that will spawn) to be a bit bigger.
What am I doing wrong? (after the minute function, the variables in the global script icrease, but when I use them, the health and speed of the slimes remains the same as in the beginning)

Once you set the variables in the _onready() function there is no connection between the global variables and the instances.
When the global variables change you need to then communicate with the instances and update their values.

I have no idea what the above sentence is trying to say.
So break it down:

I cannot directly call the slimes as they are in a group

If the slimes are in a group you can use something like:
var slimes_in_group:Array[Node] = get_tree().get_nodes_in_group("slimes")
That will add each slime as an element of the array. So you could access an individual slime by index:
var slimeA = slimes_in_group[n]

(exept call_group())

You don’t want all slimes impacted by changes to the variables?
If each slime is dependant on the global variables they will all be impacted by changes to the global variables.